The International Information Center for Geotechnical Engineers

Friday, 18 December 2015 15:26

Bentley Systems Names External Associate Professor Marianne Rask 2015 Educator of the Year

Bentley Systems, Incorporated, a leading global provider of comprehensive software solutions for advancing infrastructure, today announced that External Associate Professor Marianne Rask of the Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby, is the recipient of its 2015 Educator of the Year Award. The award recognizes a member of the academic community who has an outstanding record of achievements and is committed to inspiring students to pursue careers in the infrastructure professions. 

George Church, senior vice president, Bentley CONNECT LEARNservices, said, “External Associate Professor Rask, a seasoned road engineer, began teaching in order to share her knowledge of advanced software for civil engineering and transportation with future generations of engineers. Her passion for the industry she serves as an infrastructure professional is reflected in the infectious enthusiasm she exhibits in her classroom lectures and dialogues with students". At the Technical University, she teaches a number of road-related courses, in both Danish and English, as required, and is the course coordinator for the university’s Railway Design and Maintenance course. In her Geometric Road Design course, she features the use of MicroStation and InRoads , mentoring students with absolutely no CAD experience and getting them to the point – in just three weeks – where they can understand comprehensive road design systems and have a basic working knowledge of geometric highway design. She also mentors thesis students in the use of Bentley’s OpenRoads software for multi-discipline engineering projects, and looks forward to including OpenRoads in her course curriculum in the near future. 

 Read more in Bentley Systems news page!


Source: Bentley Systems

Read 1009 times Last modified on Thursday, 11 April 2019 11:33

The News Center is being funded by our Annual Corporate Sponsors " (learn more):